22 Kasım 2012 Perşembe

Right Wing reporter claims that media is trying to "Palinize" Marco Rubio. Ah, they're playing my song!

To contact us Click HERE
"Yeah, I wasn't stupid, I was Palinized. That's the ticket!
Matt Lewis was smarting because his fellow Right Wingers were butt hurt that he reported on Rubio's GQ comments that he did not know the age of the earth because "I'm no scientist man."

After getting flamed Lewis deiced that he needed to cover his ass with the following statements:

Because conservatives have willfully allowed this to metastasize — liberals have effectively cast Republicans as the anti-science party. For this reason, incidents that seem to confirm this narrative are especially hurtful. 

Mark Halperin nailed it on “Morning Joe”: 

“There’s one area where Democrats are really far ahead of Republicans right now. Science and technology, no. It’s doing this thing that Democrats failed to do in 2000, to stop George W. Bush, which is really, really early on using the left-wing Freak Show to define anyone who’s thinking of running for President, as quickly as possible, in negative terms on Twitter, on cable, on the Internet. They’re all over this Rubio thing because they want to control his image in a negative way and they did it this cycle too. They went after Romney early, it really hurt him. And they’re doing it now.” 

And so, this is a strategy. Like Sarah Palin in 2008, Democrats view Marco Rubio as a major threat — not just for one or two elections — but someone who could undermine their advantage among the college educated, the young, and Latinos. 

Like Palin in ’08, he is viewed as an existential threat.And just like Palin — whom they feared — they wan’t to destroy his credibility; to make him a joke. 

As one of the people who I am sure would be categorized as having "Palinized" my state's half term ex-Governor, let me just say that  NOBODY had to make her a joke.

She did that herself.

All that we did was to point it out and invite everybody to laughing along with us.

And Palin was NEVER considered an "existential threat,"  She was a very REAL threat.

But really only because she was TOO stupid to do the job of President if by some miracle she had managed to successfully poison John McCain and take his position, and too hateful of a force to be allowed to go around causing strife and turmoil in this country, after she lost her VP bid, without being called out over it.

As for Rubio, NOBODY made him say such a stupid thing, they simply reported that he had, in fact, said that stupid thing.

So apparently, if I am reading this correctly, to "Palinize" somebody is to report what they say accurately. In other words, just like with Sarah Palin, their "truth," once reported by the media, becomes a "liberal lie."

Now isn't THAT handy?

Jesus, no wonder they only want to talk to Fox News!

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder