![]() |
| Click constipated expression to play video. |
And before I start let me just say, "Fuck Sean Hannity and Sarah Palin!" There I feel a little better now.
This middle school nastiness starts off with Hannity playing clips of the President, and the devastation from Hurricane Sandy, followed by totally ludicrous and false charges that the President is treating this as nothing more than a "photo op" for political purposes.
At one point Hannity actually criticizes the President for the fact that FOUR DAYS after this storm, which flooded miles of tunnels and literally caused the Con-Ed power station to explode into a fireball, there are still places without power. Seriously?
He also claims that you can't see any FEMA help anywhere.
Yeah anywhere on Fox News that is! If you turn to other ACTUAL news stations you can see trucks arriving and people being helped all over the place.
Then he asks the worst Governor in Alaska history to take her shot as well and this was her incredibly disgusting and hypocritical response:
"So he got his photo ops out of that, unfortunately, because then he got to jet off, and you know here he goes again to party in Vegas with Jay Z, and..uh..quite unfortunate because, as you say Sean, people are truly suffering, and this isn't a time for politics, and I think that it's quite a shame that President Obama chose to seize THE opportunity, along with the complicit lapdogs in the media to make it a political statement."
Hang on I have to bang my head for a second.
Okay, back now. Let's see where do I even start?
For one thing right now the President is being lauded by virtually EVERYBODY who does not get their news solely from Fox for his quick and competent response to this disaster. For another thing, what kind of moron would ask freaking SARAH PALIN to weigh in on the appropriate response to a weather disaster that endangers human life?
Perhaps Hannity does not remember Emmonak? Or perhaps even more likely, Fox News never reported on what happened in that Alaskan community almost four years ago now on Sarah Palin's watch.
Here let me remind everybody.
In 2009 when the village of Emmonak, and other surrounding villages, found themselves without heating oil for their houses and on the verge of starvation, an Emmonak elder, Nick Tucker, reached out to Sarah Palin repeatedly for help.
When he received no answer he went public and had a letter published in the Bristol Bay Times outlining the dire nature of their situation. Four days later, after being publicly embarrassed by the Alaska bloggers and progressive community, she finally issued a less than satisfying response.
And then it was actually a whole month later, after the crisis had virtually ended, that she herself went out into the rural villages to hand out cookies as part of a photo op with Franklin Graham.
The kicker here is that Palin took her cookies and supplies to Russian Mission, which was NOT one the villages that had been asking for help. This forced Nick Tucker to travel all the way to Russian Mission to finally tell his governor face to face how much his people had been suffering.
Palin of course snubbed him and never did anything to address his concerns.
So essentially she "got her photo op" and then "jetted off."
And THIS is who Fox News brings in to criticize the President's response to this incredible catastrophe in the nation's largest community?
Let me just state again, for the record, "Fuck Sean Hannity and fuck Sarah Palin."
P.S. By the way, speaking of political opportunism, our friend Geoffrey Dunn has a great piece up over at HuffPo on Palin's last minute donation to Mitt Romney's failed campaign for the presidency.
You know I was actually thinking that perhaps Mitt Romney was a more horrible example of a human being than was Sarah Palin, but this interview reminded me that perhaps NOBODY will ever be able to take that title away from her. Nasty, nasty woman!

Hiç yorum yok:
Yorum Gönder