Maine's outgoing Republican Party chairman plans to investigate claims that "dozens of black people" unfamiliar to local officials voted in rural Maine towns, the Bangor Daily News reports.
“In some parts of the state, there were dozens of black people who came in to vote,” Charlie Webster said in an interview. “Nobody in town knew them.”
Webster plans to send thousands of postcards with a picture of the state capitol to registered voters. He is interested in the postcards that are returned as undeliverable in his investigation of voter fraud.
You know the guy has a point. I visited my sister who lives in Maine once a few years ago and I don't think they even ALLOW black people into the state.
Clearly the Obama campaign parachuted black folks in over Bangor JUST to steal the election away from that good Caucasian candidate Mitt "a whiter shade of pale" Romney. It must have been several plane loads of them too, because Obama won Maine by over 100,000 votes.
Later Mr. Webster tried to clarify. But I think he just made it worse:
“I regret saying the word black because it wasn’t like I was singling out black,” Webster said. “The reason I said it, ‘cause I don’t know where you live, but where I come from in rural Maine, it’s a small percentage of the population. I think we’re the whitest state in the country. So if you go to the polls and see people who are black, it’s unusual. And when you see a lot of people who are black, like six or eight or ten people, you think, ‘Wow, where do they live?’ That was my point.”
Yeah, he DIDN'T mean that the black people did not have the right to vote, he just meant that he has no fucking idea where all of these non-white people are hiding themselves.
You know it's almost like they don't live in the same neighborhood he does, or don't go to the same parties he attends, or that they avoid his racist ass like the plague.
Whatever, the fact remains that he does not know them, so HOW is it that they are allowed to vote? Definitely needs investigating.
I'm confused, WHY do we think the Republicans are racist again?
Hiç yorum yok:
Yorum Gönder