13 Ekim 2012 Cumartesi

Sarah Palin claims that last night's debate reminded her of "watching a musk ox run across the tundra with somebody underfoot."

To contact us Click HERE
Click cold sore to play video.
Courtesy of Politico:

“Really tough format, Sean, for someone like a Paul Ryan or anybody else up against Joe Biden, when the moderator allowed one candidate to absolutely run roughshod over the conversation, over the opponent,” Palin told Fox News Channel’s Sean Hannity on Thursday night. “That’s a tough format. It reminded me … of watching a musk ox run across the tundra with somebody underfoot. And in this case, when it came to style, it was Paul Ryan underfoot because of the moderator allowing Biden to do the interrupting, to kind of take control of the conversation.” 

Yeah, look there is no way that Palin EVER saw anybody trampled by a Musk Ox.

But hey, she needed to sound Alaskan so she figured she would just make shit up!

However she IS right in that Ryan got trampled. He was trampled under an unrelenting stampede of truth. And about damn time too!

Palin was quite the bell of the Fox News ball yesterday, and went on several of their shows. You know because of her vast experience "debating" Joe Biden. (Who actually treated her like a mentally deficient child instead of a real opponent.)

On The Factor with Bill O'Reilly, Palin, who for all the world appeared to be high as a kite, said the following when asked about Joe Biden:

"My buddy Joe Biden? You mean, besides his penchant for just making shhhhh- stuff up?" she told Fox News' Bill O'Reilly, making a noticeably awkward rescue. "I think he's kind of known for some of that." (I am not sure if she slurred her speech, or attempted to be cute by pretending to start off saying the word "shit" instead of "stuff." Either one makes her look like an unprofessional idiot.)

Yeah well that may be a nice sound bite on Fox News, the place where truth goes to die, but the rest of America knows that the misstatements were coming, NOT from Joe Biden, but from Lyin Ryan instead, twenty four of them in forty minutes to be exact.

You know rather than to show her inebriated, bewigged ass all over cable television last night, perhaps instead Palin should have spent her time thanking her lucky stars that SHE did not have to face off against the same Joe Biden four years ago that handed Paul Ryan his ass last night.

I can only imagine the fear induced flop sweat that would have oozed from HER pores if indeed she had.

"Holy crap! How did that idiot Sarah Palin survive this?"
She survived only because Joe Biden LET her survive. And somebody needs to remind her of that every single day.

Real Time with Bill Maher tonight should be a hoot!

To contact us Click HERE
Tonight Maher will have Ann Coulter, Montana Governor Brian Schweitzer, Ben Affleck, Sheila Bair, and Congressional asshole Darrell Issa on his show.

I cannot imagine how this WON'T be extremely entertaining!

For those who don't have access to HBO you can watch the program here, but probably not until after its initial broadcast.

For anybody else who might be watching tonight and wants to leave comments feel free, and I will add mine if anything good takes place. (Though keep in mind I am on Alaska time, so more than likely several hours behind most of you.)

Now if you will excuse me I have to go fire up my popcorn maker again.

Italy to strip churches of their tax exempt status. Seriously?

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of the Telegraph: 

The Church currently pays tax on several properties it owns that are commercial enterprises but is exempt if at least some of the activities on the property are "non-commercial" - for example a chapel in a hotel. 

"The regulatory framework will be definite by January 1, 2013 - the start of the fiscal year - and will fully respect the (European) Community law," Prime Minister Mario Monti's government said in a statement late Tuesday. 

In February, the government had amended Italy's property tax law to end the Church's privileges amid rising calls for the Vatican to share in debt crisis sacrifices and in the face of intense scrutiny from the European Commission. 

On Monday the Council of State, Italy's highest ranking court for administrative litigation, rejected the decree. But the government insisted everyone would pay property tax, Church included.

Way to go Italy!

I literally dream of the day when the churches in America are stripped of their tax exempt status and made to pay their fair share to support the services, like street repair, police support, and firefighters, which they currently enjoy for free.

By the way taxing the churches would bring in an additional 71 billion annually and essentially pay down this country's debts in no time at all. Just think about that for awhile.

Alaska once again allows Sarah Palin to slip through the grip of justice. Update!

To contact us Click HERE
Sarah Palin running at Musk Ox farm in 2003.
This from The Sacramento Bee: 

The Alaska Supreme Court has upheld a lower court decision that does not forbid use of private email accounts for state officials conducting state business. 

The case stemmed from emails sent during then-Gov. Sarah Palin's administration. Palin and members of her administration used private emails to conduct state business. Activist Andree McLeod submitted a records request for all emails sent to or from the private accounts of Palin and her husband, and also sued, seeking to have each email declared a public record. 

The lower court interpreted public records as state agency records preserved or appropriate for preservation under the records management act. 

The high court agreed, saying not every record a state employee creates is appropriate for preservation under the act. 

You know I suffered a little blowback in May of 2011, when I suggested that Andree McLeod was perhaps getting in the way of drilling down into the truth about Sarah Palin and her e-mails. 

I said then, and I believe now, that our best bet at seeing exactly what it was that Palin was hiding was to see the e-mails in Frank Bailey's possession. However due to McLeod's aggressive attempts to see those e-mails by going through the courts, Bailey ended up paying an almost $12,000 fine and then handing over the majority of his e-mails to the state, where we now learn they will remain locked up forever.

I begged and pleaded that Bailey release his e-mails through a Wiki-leaks type of program but,  even though I had heard that something like that might be a possibility, it never happened.

The thing is that way back before Bailey ever signed on to do a book deal I received some information as to what those e-mails contained, and it was indeed explosive. However most of that NEVER found its way into "Blind Allegiance." So now that these e-mails are forever locked up, we will simply never have the opportunity to see the REAL truth that Palin worked so hard to hide from the Alaskan people.

I have said it before, but it is worth repeating, if you want to learn the truth about Sarah Palin in Alaska, going the traditional legal route is a complete waste of time.

Update: Perhaps this from the ADN will clarify things a little better:

The opinion also found that allowing employees to choose not to preserve a document "is not absurd because, as the State notes, 'each state agency has the best understanding of the preservation value of its own documents.'

"The court said it agrees with the state that use of private email accounts "is no more an obstruction of access to public records than communicating through paper letters. As the superior court noted, the law requires a state employee to retain records; whether the record exists in paper or electronic form does not change the analysis. 

"Thus using private email accounts for conducting state business, alone, does not constitute an 'obstruction' of access to public records under the Public Records Act," the court said. 

McLeod's attorney, Don Mitchell, said he disagrees with the court's position equating private email messages to letters that get placed in an office file. "There's no way to know whether these private emails exist at all," he said, adding that the private Palin emails came to light when McLeod, through a public records request, noticed a private email address for Palin. 

And this:

He viewed the decision as a partial win for McLeod, and an "important step in the proper direction," clarifying the definition of a public record and the state's preservation obligations. 

Like I said it does not appear that the courts have any intention of honoring Andree's request to force Palin to release to the public the emails from her "private" account, even though they were used to conduct state business.   Therefore the only way we could have access to them is if Bailey were to release them on his own. And that also does not appear to be a possibility any longer.

Obama campaign field office in Denver hit by gunfire.

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of the Denver Post: 

Police say someone fired a shot at an Obama campaign field office in Denver on Friday afternoon. 

No one was injured, though people were inside the office when the incident occurred, said Denver police spokeswoman Raquel Lopez. 

"It looks like it was one shot that was fired into the structure," she said. 

The incident happened about 3 p.m. at the campaign's office on West Ninth Avenue near Acoma Street, Lopez said. 

Personally I think we are going to see a whole lot more of this kind of thing as we move closer to November  6, and most likely even more once the President is reelected. It's going to get bad.

last night I had to watch slack jaw as Ann Coulter denied that there was any racism in America, while appearing on Real Time. Now I know that skinny ass bitch is carrying a dumtruck load of shit in her head, but THAT was a stunning example of bullshit even for somebody who makes a habit of spreading Right Wing bullshit for a living.

By the way I guess we can assume that THIS guy did not get the memo about the end of racism in America.

Yeah, nothing racist about that!

12 Ekim 2012 Cuma

Paul Ryan's muscle pictures are just precious.

To contact us Click HERE
Photos courtesy of Gawker.
Gee, I remember when I made MY first muscle. So THESE are the long awaited pictures of Paul Ryan's "amazing" physique?

Okey dokey then.

You know I am a long time gym rat myself, and totally support Paul Ryan's commitment to fitness. And I hope that he sticks with it for his entire life as it has many long term health benefits.

However in the future he might resist the urge to have his picture taken while pretending to workout. It just makes him look like a douche.

And that hat CERTAINLY doesn't help.

However the most important thing to keep in mind is that exercise, no matter how committed he is to it, has NOTHING to do, one way or the other, with his ability to be a good Vice President.

Personally considering who Ryan is facing in tonight's debate I certainly hope he worked his mental muscles more aggressively than he obviously did his legs. (By the way, where DID I leave those pipe cleaners?)

Vice Presidential Debate Open Thread.

To contact us Click HERE
Well here we are folks, minutes before the one and only VP debate of 2012.

And, according to virtually every pundit who has been on cable lately, THIS one could be the most important we have seen....EVER!

I hope you are at least as excited about tonight's showdown as this guy.

As usual I will be on Twitter making smart ass comments and waving my pom poms for Joe the Debater. You can participate as well by posting your comments here as the night unfolds.

So get out your favorite beverage, pop a little popcorn, and let's get this party started!

Update: How is the debate going? Here is a new Twitter account.

Does that give you some idea?

Update 2: Biden knocked this out of the park!

My new idea for Obama's next debate is to have him locked in a room with Joe Biden and Bill Clinton for three days. After he emerges he will be eating lightning and crapping thunder.

Romney will end up leaving the debate in a virtual body bag.

Update 3 Hypocrisy alert!

Right now the Right Wing have their panties in a wad over the fact that they believe the Vice President was rude to little boy Ryan. There is absolutely NO comparison between how Romney bullied the moderator during the presidential debate and how Biden called Ryan out on his lies with a smile on his face, yet they cheered for Romney and now jeer Biden.

Typical.

Lawrence O'Donnell takes on religious extremism.

To contact us Click HERE
This segment was actually broadcast on Wednesday but I could not fit it in yesterday with all of the breaking news. But that is okay because it is certainly just as relevant today as it would be on in other day.

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

What an amazing young lady. And what an absolutely shameful, and cowardly way for these intolerant bastards to respond to the progress that will surely come their way eventually, regardless of how hard they fight it.

And Lawrence is right that the Christian Bible is JUST as violent and dangerous as the Qaran.  It is only because of the more progressive society which surrounds us that we do not have similar incidents in this country.

VP Debate fact check. Update!

To contact us Click HERE
You eyeballing me boy?
As we all know the Romney/Ryan ticket is quite disinterested with facts or truth telling. So one might expect that last night Ryan simply pulled facts out of his ass all night long and plopped them on the table for Biden to sanitize.

However to be fair our Vice President is known to fudge numbers in the heat of battle as well. So how did it go lat night, you know factually?

Here is how Salon reported the facts:  

10:15 — Taxpayer funding for abortion: Ryan says Democrats support taxpayer funding for abortion, pointing to Obamacare. That’s completely false. The bill never contained taxpayer funding for abortion, but it was nonetheless held up for months to appease pro-life Democratic Rep. Bart Stupak and the bloc that he lead. 

10:10 — Troops in Libya: Ryan said “nobody is considering sending troops to Syria.” In August, Gov. Romney told CBS News that he would send U.S. troops to Syria if necessary to prevent the spread of chemical weapons. In his interview with CBS, Romney said, “I think we have to also be ready to take whatever action is necessary to ensure that we do not have any kind of weapon of mass destruction falling into the hands of terrorists and whether that requires troops, or whether that requires other actions by our friends and allies.” 

10:00 — Small Navy? Paul Ryan says Obama would reduce the Navy to its smallest size since World War I. Politifact gave that claim a Pants on Fire and called it ridiculous. 

9:55 — Sequester two-step: Ryan attacks Biden for automatic defense cuts that will go through if Congress does not act. Those cuts come from the “sequester,” the automatic trigger mechanism created by the congressional deal to raise the debt ceiling. You know who voted for that plan? Paul Ryan. 

9:50 — Tax plan adds up? Asked by the moderator if he can “guarantee” that Mitt Romney’s tax plan adds up, Ryan says, “Six studies have verified this plan adds up.” Among the “studies” included in that figure are two Op-Eds and white papers written by the campaign or economists connected to the campaign. The most comprehensive and well-respected study done so far from the nonpartisan Tax Policy Center finds that the numbers do not add up. Not by a long shot. 

9:45 — Social Security and Medicare are not going broke: “Social Security and Medicare are going bankrupt. These are indisputable facts,” Ryan says. Actually both are disputable and neither are facts. People have been saying Social Security is going to go bankrupt for decades, it hasn’t yet, and it’s not going to. It’s currently projected to be fine for at least 40 years. Medicare is in more peril, but it is still nowhere close to anywhere near going bankrupt anytime soon. And Obamacare actually extended the life of the Medicare trust fund.

There is much more at the link, but you get the general idea.

There was one fairly sensitive topic that it appears that Joe Biden got wrong.

Martha Raddatz asked about the attacks on Benghazi and why there was not more security considering that there had been a request made to beef up protection. This is how Biden responded:

Biden: "We weren't told they wanted more security. We did not know they wanted more security."

However, while it may be true that the President and he were not PERSONALLY aware of the request, others in the administration were:

On Wednesday, the State Department's former point man on security in Libya told the House Oversight Committee that he asked for additional security help for the Benghazi facility months before the attack, but was denied. 

Various communications dating back a year asked for three to five diplomatic security agents, according to testimony at Wednesday's hearing. But Eric Nordstrom, the one-time regional security officer, said he verbally asked for 12 agents. 

The request for 12 agents was rebuffed by the regional director of the State Department's Bureau of Near Eastern Affairs, Nordstrom testified.

I don't know exactly why Biden was so passionate in his denial that the administration knew of this request, but you have to KNOW that this is the one flub that the Right Wing is going to focus on with laser like precision, while simply ignoring the numerous misstatements made by Ryan last night.(Update: Now the White House is clarifying that yes Joe Biden was speaking ONLY about his and the President's knowledge of the request, NOT the entire administration's.)

That is of course after they are done being pissed off that Joe Biden spent much of the debate laughing at their candidate.


STEPHEN HAYES: "When he thanked Joe Biden, Biden was smirking. And I just think that came across as very disrespectful." 

BRIT HUME: "It looked like a cranky old man, to some extent, debating a polite young man." 

GRETA VAN SUSTEREN: "The smiles, the sneers ... it made Vice President Joe Biden -- someone who I typically like -- I thought he was very unlikable." 

CHRIS WALLACE: "I don't believe I have ever seen a debate in which one participant was as openly disrespectful of the other." 

CHARLES KRAUTHAMMER: "It was so disrespectful." 

SEAN HANNITY: "At times, it was so uncontrollable, I was beginning to worry about him [Biden]."

Yeah, that has to suck for you when the sitting Vice President cannot keep a straight face while dealing with the lies being told by the candidate that you support.

Well for the Democrats I think last night provided a huge shot of adrenaline, and I think it was a big win for the Obama/Biden ticket and I hope that the President takes this momentum and runs with it.

Update 2: Here is perhaps the MOST iconic image form the debate last night.


It appeared to me that Biden, the devout Catholic, was literally pleading with his God to rescue him from the stupidity issuing forth from his opponent.

You know another thing occurred to me somewhat after the fact.

Let's not forget that Joe Biden was sitting next to one of the men who met, on the night of the President's inauguration, to hatch a plan to block every single policy that Obama and Biden put forward in order to ensure that they only had one term in office.

Now imagine you were sitting next to somebody who had dedicated the last four years to sabotaging your attempts to solve the financial crisis and improve the lives of your constituents, SOLELY for political gain. Do you think you could have handled it as well as Joe Biden did?

I know I wouldn't have. I would probably have knocked pipe cleaner legs right the fuck out of his chair!

Sarah Palin claims that last night's debate reminded her of "watching a musk ox run across the tundra with somebody underfoot."

To contact us Click HERE
Click cold sore to play video.
Courtesy of Politico:

“Really tough format, Sean, for someone like a Paul Ryan or anybody else up against Joe Biden, when the moderator allowed one candidate to absolutely run roughshod over the conversation, over the opponent,” Palin told Fox News Channel’s Sean Hannity on Thursday night. “That’s a tough format. It reminded me … of watching a musk ox run across the tundra with somebody underfoot. And in this case, when it came to style, it was Paul Ryan underfoot because of the moderator allowing Biden to do the interrupting, to kind of take control of the conversation.” 

Yeah, look there is no way that Palin EVER saw anybody trampled by a Musk Ox.

But hey, she needed to sound Alaskan so she figured she would just make shit up!

However she IS right in that Ryan got trampled. He was trampled under an unrelenting stampede of truth. And about damn time too!

Palin was quite the bell of the Fox News ball yesterday, and went on several of their shows. You know because of her vast experience "debating" Joe Biden. (Who actually treated her like a mentally deficient child instead of a real opponent.)

On The Factor with Bill O'Reilly, Palin, who for all the world appeared to be high as a kite, said the following when asked about Joe Biden:

"My buddy Joe Biden? You mean, besides his penchant for just making shhhhh- stuff up?" she told Fox News' Bill O'Reilly, making a noticeably awkward rescue. "I think he's kind of known for some of that." (I am not sure if she slurred her speech, or attempted to be cute by pretending to start off saying the word "shit" instead of "stuff." Either one makes her look like an unprofessional idiot.)

Yeah well that may be a nice sound bite on Fox News, the place where truth goes to die, but the rest of America knows that the misstatements were coming, NOT from Joe Biden, but from Lyin Ryan instead, twenty four of them in forty minutes to be exact.

You know rather than to show her inebriated, bewigged ass all over cable television last night, perhaps instead Palin should have spent her time thanking her lucky stars that SHE did not have to face off against the same Joe Biden four years ago that handed Paul Ryan his ass last night.

I can only imagine the fear induced flop sweat that would have oozed from HER pores if indeed she had.

"Holy crap! How did that idiot Sarah Palin survive this?"
She survived only because Joe Biden LET her survive. And somebody needs to remind her of that every single day.

11 Ekim 2012 Perşembe

Romney campaign forced to stop using story of slain Navy SEAL after mother complains. Update: Now friend weighs in as well.

To contact us Click HERE
This from Buzzfeed:

At a town hall here Wednesday, Mitt Romney re-told a story he first revealed earlier this week about meeting one of the Navy SEALs who would later be killed in the attacks on the Benghazi consulate. 

Romney has used the account in recent days on the stump to demonstrate the courage of Americans, in particular the troops: Upon hearing that the consulate was under attack, Glenn Doherty, 42, headed toward the action to try to defend it. 

It's a compelling story, offering a surprisingly personal link between the candidate and the tragedy in Libya — but it's one the SEAL's mother wants him to stop telling. 

Wednesday morning, NBC's Boston affiliate reported that Doherty's mother thought Romney was taking advantage of her son's death. 

"I don't trust Romney," Barbara Doherty told WHDH 7. "He shouldn't make my son's death part of his political agenda. It's wrong to use these brave young men, who wanted freedom for all, to degrade Obama."

Obviously the mother is NOT a supporter of Romney's and obviously found his use of her son's name for political gain as repulsive as the rest of us did. Her response resulted in Romney's people telling their candidate to stop using the story at campaign stops immediately.

Asked whether Romney would continue to tell the story, a campaign aide told BuzzFeed he would not, now that he knew the mother's wishes. 

Kevin Madden added, "Governor Romney was inspired by the memory of meeting Glen Doherty and shared his story and that memory. We respect the wishes of Mrs. Doherty though."

Of course Romney's use of his connection to this Navy SEAL is part of the Republicans newest attempt to smear the Obama campaign by claiming they were complicit in the death of Ambassador Stevens, and the Navy SEAL's there to protect him. And are also currently launching another Congressional witch hunt led by their favorite attack dog, Darrell Issa.

You may remember Issa as the same vicious asshole who tried to use the Fast and Furious debacle to smear the President, and even went so far as to hold Attorney General Eric Holder in contempt for not allowing himself to be bullied. Eventually of course Holder was cleared of all of the trumped up charges against him.

When I first heard Romney tell of his very tenuous connection to this dead soldier, and then squint his eyes a bunch of times in an attempt to produce a tear or two, I felt sick to my stomach.  This soldier's mother is quite right not to trust Mr. Romney, in that he will essentially use ANY means, no matter how disgusting or devious, to win this election.

Update: Navy SEAL's friend recalls meeting with Romney much differently:

But one of Glen Doherty's best friends remembered Doherty's impression of this meeting much differently. 

He last saw Doherty a week before the final mission to Libya. "I stayed in his house (in California), we paddled out in the ocean together, spent some good quality time." 

Ellefsen said Doherty recalled meeting Mitt Romney years ago, but the account was much different from what the Presidential candidate retold in Iowa. 

According to Ellefsen, Romney introduced himself to Doherty four separate times during the gathering. 

"He said it was very comical," Ellefsen said, "Mitt Romney approached him ultimately four times, using this private gathering as a political venture to further his image. He kept introducing himself as Mitt Romney, a political figure. The same introduction, the same opening line. Glen believed it to be very insincere and stale." 

Ellefsen said Doherty remembered Romney as robotic. 

"He said it was pathetic and comical to have the same person come up to you within only a half hour, have this person reintroduce himself to you, having absolutely no idea whatsoever that he just did this 20 minutes ago, and did not even recognize Glen's face." 

Ellefsen described Glen Doherty as a humble, non-political guy, and said it was ironic for him to be used during a presidential campaign. 

"Whether it be Republican, Democrat, Green Party, Libertarian, it doesn't make a difference. Because this guy is using our great friend, our humble, and honorable great friend...who is truly larger than life...He has become part of the soapbox routine for politics in a presidential race."

Jesus Christ just how low will Romney go in this election?

Shameless prick!

Rolling Stone's Matt Taibbi wonders if the media hype has become more important than the candidates? Good question.

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of Rolling Stone:

What we Americans go through to pick a president is not only crazy and unnecessary but genuinely abusive. Hundreds of millions of dollars are spent in a craven, cynical effort to stir up hatred and anger on both sides. A decision that in reality takes one or two days of careful research to make is somehow stretched out into a process that involves two years of relentless, suffocating mind-warfare, an onslaught of toxic media messaging directed at liberals, conservatives and everyone in between that by Election Day makes every dinner conversation dangerous and literally divides families. 

Politicians are much to blame for this, but we in the media have to take responsibility for the damage we do to the American psyche in the name of election coverage. At this very moment, there are people all over the country who are stocking up on canned goods and ammo for the apocalypse they believe will come if Obama is re-elected. For the broadcast business to be successful, viewers need to be not merely interested in our political melodramas, they have to be in an absolute state about them – emotionally invested in the outcome and frightened not to watch what happens next. And any person who's been subjected to 720 consecutive days of propaganda is not likely to take the news well if he gets the wrong result, whether it's a victory for Obama or for Romney. By that point, the networks have spent two years finding new ways each day to convince him that the world is going to disintegrate into some commie or Hitlerian version of Mad Max, to keep him coming back and watching ads. 

The campaign should start and finish in six weeks, and there should be free TV access to both candidates. And it should be illegal to publish poll numbers. This isn't as crazy as it sounds – they actually had such a law in Russia while I lived there, and people were much happier. (Well, they were still miserable, because they were Russian, but at least they weren't stressing about poll numbers.) Think about it: Banning poll numbers would force the media to actually cover the issues. As it stands now, the horse race is the entire story – I can think of a couple of cable networks that would have to go completely dark tomorrow, as in Dan-Rather-Dead-Fucking-Air dark, if they had to come up with even 10 seconds of news content that wasn't centered on who was winning. That's the dirtiest secret we in the media have kept from you over the years: Most of us suck so badly at our jobs, and are so uninterested in delving into any polysyllabic subject, that we would literally have to put down our shovels and go home if we didn't have poll numbers we can use to terrify our audiences. Can you imagine if your favorite news network had to do stories like, "What is the Overseas Private Investment Corporation up to, and what do each of the candidates think about it?" That would be like asking Nineties-era baseball players to take the field without popping greenies – what, you mean play the game sober? Half the on-air talent would have to resign, or do ad work hawking reverse mortgages.

Very well said.

Of course I would be almost as happy if they simply took Fox News off the air and we could all return to the time when we simply covered the elections for a few minutes a night at the end of the daily news broadcast about a variety of OTHER important subjects that in the end are far more important to our day to day lives.

To read more of this rather brilliant rant about the ridiculousness of our political state these days simply click the link at the top. It is not long, and it is well worth your time in my humble opinion.

Shortest Scientist vs Creationist debate ever!

To contact us Click HERE
"I don't count them as scientists."

Exactly! End of discussion, take your little book of fairy tales, and go home.

That is how all of these ridiculous people should be treated.

And if they try to force their completely fanciful and unsubstantiated beliefs into the classroom, they should be tarred and feathered and delivered to the door of their church. Where THAT fact free point of view is welcome.

Voting machines being used in swing states owned by Bain Capital controlled company.

To contact us Click HERE
Here is more from the Daily Dolt:

Hart InterCivic is a national provider of election voting systems that are used in swing-states Ohio and Colorado, as well as in states we don’t really care about so much because we already know how they’ll turn out (e.g., Texas, Oklahoma, and Hawaii). Private equity firm H.I.G. Capital, LLC bought out a “significant” portion of Hart in July of 2011, and now the majority of Hart’s board directors are employees of H.I.G. (It’s not entirely clear how much of the voting machine company H.I.G. owns, but the financial advisors responsible for the transaction state that “Hart Intercivic was acquired by HIG Capital.”) 

H.I.G., in turn, has ties to Bain & Co. and Mitt Romney directly: 

H.I.G. was founded by Tony Tamer, a former Bain employee and bundler for Mitt Romney’s campaign. 

Of H.I.G.’s 22 American directors, 21 donated to Mitt Romney’s 2012 presidential campaign. One person made no political donations at all; one person donated to both Mitt Romney and Barack Obama; the remaining 20 directors donated exclusively to Mitt Romney in 2012. (See below for links to donations.) 

Of these 22 American directors, seven of them (nearly one-third) are former Bain employees. Now, we should note (as a reader helpfully pointed out), this is Bain & Co., which Mitt Romney left in order to start the affiliated Bain Capital. The connection is therefore a little more tenuous, but we still find H.I.G.’s overwhelming allegiance and financial support of the Romney campaign surprising (not that it’s surprising that a private equity company would lean Republican, but this level of support is pretty unusual). 

Four of H.I.G.’s directors, Tony Tamer, John Bolduc, Douglas Berman, and Brian D. Schwartz, are Romney bundlers along with former Bain and H.I.G. manager Brian Shortsleeve. 

Two of H.I.G.’s managing directors, Douglas F. Berman and Brian D. Schwartz, were present at the $50,000 per plate fundraiser where Mitt Romney made his notorious ”47%” comments. 

H.I.G. employees currently make up the majority of the Hart InterCivic’s five-member board of directors. Two of these three directors of the voting machine company, Neil Tuch and Jeff Bohl, have donated directly to Mitt Romney’s campaign. 

H.I.G. is the 11th largest donor to Mitt Romney’s campaign. H.I.G. employees have given $338,000 to the Romney campaign, outpacing even Bain Capital itself, which gave $268,000.

Republicans of course will call us paranoid and conspiracy theorists for being troubled by this, but we have already seen that the Republican party and Mitt Romney will do ANYTHING to win, so why would we NOT consider this a serious problem?

After all we do remember what happened in the 2004 election, don't we?

Let's face it folks our very democracy has been under attack for the last twelve years and if we are not extremely vigilant the Republicans will essentially make voting in this country an exercise in futility for ALL Americans. And we are already almost there.

The ONLY thing that beats this kind of cheating is a HUGE voter turnout for the Democrats.  So whatever else you do to help, make damn sure you VOTE!

Could this possibly be secret of Sarah Palin's dramatic weight loss?

To contact us Click HERE
As a rule I don't usually put too much stock in blind items. However this one sort of caught my eye:

I guess she is a celebrity now. Not sure what her title would be. Anyway, she definitely has A list name recognition. Actually she has A+ name recognition. Anyway, she has lost weight recently and says it is because of diet and exercise. Could be true, but the little pick me up powder she was wiping from her nose the other night is probably helping too and that famed LA weight loss drug Adderall.

Of course the vast majority of  comments on this post immediately identified Sarah Palin as the most likely subject.

Now as you all know I have already ridiculed the idea that Palin's weight loss has anything to do with a new fitness regime, which is simply absurd.  Having said that we already know from Joe's book that Palin has a history of cocaine use, however it was the inclusion of the Adderall that immediately convinced me that this was most likely Palin.

I cannot give specifics right now, but I will say that during the research for one of the books on Palin, information concerning another family members longtime addiction to that particular drug emerged. It did not make it into the book, due to the difficulty of finding cooperative witnesses to confirm it, but between all of us it was given a great deal of credence.

Hmm, could this also clear up the mystery of the "white powder" delivered to Bristol on the set of DWTS? Inquiring minds want to know.

10 Ekim 2012 Çarşamba

Candidate for Arkansas House of Representatives endorses death penalty for disrespectful children. WTF?

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of the Huffington Post:

Charlie Fuqua, the Republican candidate for the Arkansas House of Representatives who called for expelling Muslims from the United States in his book, also wrote in support for instituting the death penalty for "rebellious children." 

In "God's Law," Fuqua's 2012 book, the candidate wrote that while parents love their children, a process could be set up to allow for the institution of the death penalty for "rebellious children," according to the Arkansas Times. Fuqua, who is anti-abortion, points out that the course of action involved in sentencing a child to death is described in the Bible and would involve judicial approval. While it is unlikely that many parents would seek to have their children killed by the government, Fuqua wrote, such power would serve as a way to stop rebellious children.

According to the Arkansas Times, Fuqua wrote: 

The maintenance of civil order in society rests on the foundation of family discipline. Therefore, a child who disrespects his parents must be permanently removed from society in a way that gives an example to all other children of the importance of respect for parents. The death penalty for rebellious children is not something to be taken lightly. The guidelines for administering the death penalty to rebellious children are given in Deut 21:18-21: 

This passage does not give parents blanket authority to kill their children. They must follow the proper procedure in order to have the death penalty executed against their children. I cannot think of one instance in the Scripture where parents had their child put to death. Why is this so? Other than the love Christ has for us, there is no greater love then [sic] that of a parent for their child. The last people who would want to see a child put to death would be the parents of the child. Even so, the Scrpture [sic] provides a safe guard to protect children from parents who would wrongly exercise the death penalty against them. Parents are required to bring their children to the gate of the city. The gate of the city was the place where the elders of the city met and made judicial pronouncements. In other words, the parents were required to take their children to a court of law and lay out their case before the proper judicial authority, and let the judicial authority determine if the child should be put to death. I know of many cases of rebellious children, however, I cannot think of one case where I believe that a parent had given up on their child to the point that they would have taken their child to a court of law and asked the court to rule that the child be put to death. Even though this procedure would rarely be used, if it were the law of land, it would give parents authority. Children would know that their parents had authority and it would be a tremendous incentive for children to give proper respect to their parents.

I am almost at a loss for words here. The idea that the way to deal with disrespectful children is to threaten them with death is so primitive and fundamentally flawed that only the MOST unfit parents would ever resort to it as a method of behavior modification.

Can you imagine what kind of adult would emerge from that kind of parenting?

I have to hold out hope that even in a place like Arkansas, THESE ideas are way too crazy to ever allow this man to actually win a legislative seat.

And please tell me this guy is not some poor child's parent!

For the first time in American history Protestants are no longer in the majority. Also worth noting that secular numbers are growing rapidly ultimately to the benefits of Democrats.

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of Yahoo News: 

The percentage of Protestant adults in the U.S. has reached a low of 48 percent, the first time that Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life has reported with certainty that the number has fallen below 50 percent. The drop has long been anticipated and comes at a time when no Protestants are on the U.S. Supreme Court and the Republicans have their first presidential ticket with no Protestant nominees. 

Among the reasons for the change are the growth in nondenominational Christians who can no longer be categorized as Protestant, and a spike in the number of American adults who say they have no religion. The Pew study, released Tuesday, found that about 20 percent of Americans say they have no religious affiliation, an increase from 15 percent in the last five years. 

Scholars have long debated whether people who say they no longer belong to a religious group should be considered secular. While the category as defined by Pew researchers includes atheists, it also encompasses majorities of people who say they believe in God, and a notable minority who pray daily or consider themselves "spiritual" but not "religious." Still, Pew found overall that most of the unaffiliated aren't actively seeking another religious home, indicating that their ties with organized religion are permanently broken. 

Growth among those with no religion has been a major preoccupation of American faith leaders who worry that the United States, a highly religious country, would go the way of Western Europe, where church attendance has plummeted. Pope Benedict XVI has partly dedicated his pontificate to combating secularism in the West. This week in Rome, he is convening a three-week synod, or assembly, of bishops from around the world aimed at bringing back Roman Catholics who have left the church. 

The trend also has political implications. American voters who describe themselves as having no religion vote overwhelmingly for Democrats. Pew found Americans with no religion support abortion rights and gay marriage at a much higher-rate than the U.S. public at large. These "nones" are an increasing segment of voters who are registered as Democrats or lean toward the party, growing from 17 percent to 24 percent over the last five years. The religiously unaffiliated are becoming as important a constituency to Democrats as evangelicals are to Republicans, Pew said.

Obviously as you can imagine I personally find this to be a good thing. And if the trend continues we will see a rather dramatic shift in our political spectrum and the long overdue end to the current attacks on education and science.

Just imagine a country whee people do not claim to have been chosen by God to run for office and where policy decision are based on evidence and intelligence instead of ignorance and superstition.

In a country like that there would be NO war on women, Mitt Romney would have no chance of being elected President, and our scientific research would be second to none.

Simply cannot happen fast enough in my opinion.

Rachel Maddow expands on Paul Ryan's very awkward interview.

To contact us Click HERE
Yesterday I posted about an interview conducted with Republican VP candidate Paul Ryan that became so tense that Ryan's handlers cut it off and Ryan actually pulled his microphone off while the cameras were still filming.

I knew that the interview was very telling about Ryan's character, and about the plans that he and Romney have for dealing with this country's problems. However last night Rachel Maddow delved even further and dug up some rather interesting facts while also providing a little more perspective.

Here see for yourself.
Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy


The Sexiest Woman alive has some words about women and the Republican party.

To contact us Click HERE
Mila Kunis, Esquire magazine's choice for "Sexiest Woman Alive."
Courtesy of Esquire:

The way that Republicans attack women is so offensive to me. And the way they talk about religion is offensive. I may not be a practicing Jew, but why we gotta talk about Jesus all the time? And it's baffling to me how a poor person in Georgia can say, "I'm a Republican." Why? 

Good question.

You know one of my guilty pleasures was to watch a certain TV program called the "70's Show."

At first it was just because I of course am a product of the seventies, and it was fun to relive those years and remember how ridiculous we all were. (They actually did a pretty good job of using popular catchphrases, like "What a burn," and demonstrating how he dressed and acted.)

But then I started to really like the main actor Topher Grace, and his character's relationship with the other actor's on the show. (Especially the dad, Red Forman. I LOVE that guy!)

To honest at first I found Mila's character, Jackie, to be completely annoying, but after awhile she grew on me.

However since Kunis has left the show she has demonstrated herself to be an incredibly gifted actress and I will now choose to see movies solely on the fact that she is in them. (She has also voiced the character of "Meg" in the Family Guy which has cemented her nerd goddess credentials.)

I have also listened to her voice her political points of view a few times and find her intelligent and well read on a variety of issues. (In other words somebody the complete opposite of her character on the 70's Show.)

Part of why I am posting this is that a years back there were several YouTube videos created comparing conservative women to liberal women, using Sarah Palin and Ann Coulter as examples of the "Sexy" conservative gals, and of course making the case that liberal women were unattractive and stupid.

Well apparently Mila Kunis is VERY liberal and is now considered the sexiest woman in the world. 

And HERE was the woman that inspired that conservative vs liberal comparison four years ago today.



I believe the word here is "checkmate."

And by the way let me just say that, as a rule, liberals appreciate women for more than their looks and ability to shut up and make babies for us. 

We also appreciate them for their intellect, and gladly join the fight to help protect their equal rights and control over their own bodies.

For any of you who believe that nobody who looks like Mila Kunis could possibly be intelligent as well, I urge you to read her full Esquire interview at the link, or if you don't have the time perhaps you can watch this video of her scolding a reporter for asking why her co-star in "Friends with Benefits," Justin Timberlake, is not focusing on his music career rather than trying his hand at acting. (Oh and did I mention that she answered that reporter's somewhat rude question in Russian?)

Beautiful, intelligent, feisty, and oh so liberal.


The ONLY reason that Bristol Palin has not had her ass kicked off of DWTS? Cheating of course.

To contact us Click HERE
As we all know Bristol has been saved after yet another round of eliminations.

We also ALL know that it certainly has nothing to do with her dancing ability, or the "hard work" that her mother keeps bullshitting us about. (As she does again in this interview after she is caught leaving a restaurant in LA.)

I am pretty sure that Palin has made SOME sort of deal to protect Bristol and keep her on the show far longer than she deserves, but apparently Bristol is also receiving help (Much as she did last time) from a group of people who hate Dancing with the Stars and enjoy helping to keep the worst dancers on there as long as possible.

Their website is called Vote for the Worst, and here is what they posted after last night's "success:"

 Bulletproof Bristol, VFTW and The Tea Party have done it again as tonight we knocked not one former champion off this show but two in Helio Castratenovus and Douche Lachey!Compared to the rest of the remaining cast, Bristol is like a dancing Sanjaya. 

But VFTW is more than glad to power vote for a dancing Sanjaya, while all other Palin supporters will continue to vote for Bristol no matter what...if they can figure out how to use a phone.

Yep, THAT is partially how Bristol remains on a show with other participants that she is painfully ill equipped to compete against. She is kept in because it entertains these people to keep the worst dancer of all on the show, while much harder working, and talented participants are voted off.

In short she is a laughing stock, and THEY like to rub her in the faces of the true fans who actually enjoy the show, for as long as possible.

But here's the thing. I really doubt if the Palins even care that the only reason Bristol is still on the show is because people, who either like her mother or hate DWTS, are cheating on her behalf.

They just want to win. Even if winning means that Bristol is not voted off in the first couple of rounds.

And essentially this is reflective the modern Republican party as well.

They also want to win at all cost, and will resort to the most underhanded and devious methods in order to do so. Voter suppression, rigged voting machines, disenfranchising large groups of voters, smearing their opponents with lies, NONE of that is considered out of bounds.

In fact these days, in more races than not, it seems that the GOP simply cannot win unless they resort to one or more of these tactics.

You know I used to compete in a number of sports. In those days if somebody cheated to win they were shamed by, not only the opposing players, but their own teammates as well. We NEVER considered it a true victory if you had to cheat in order to come out ahead.

What ever happened to that kind of ethical behavior?

And why does it seem to be those who are constantly touting their moral superiority who are the MOST likely to lie or cheat in order to win?

Bristol may in fact stay on this now completely discredited program for weeks to come. But by doing so all she has done is demonstrated for all the world to see that she is the very definition of the word  "loser."  Only a loser would allow themselves to be rescued from elimination by votes from "haters" who simply want to use her presence on the program as an example of why it should be taken off the air, through her mother's contacts with producers, and by those who only like her because she is the child of their idol.

9 Ekim 2012 Salı

Bristol Palin earns her nickname "Brittle" as she breaks down and storms out of rehearsal for tonight's DWTS episode. Update!

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of People: 

Bristol Palin recently talked to PEOPLE about her newfound confidence this time around on Dancing with the Stars – but when it comes to her partner Mark Ballas, she still has insecurities. 

During a tense rehearsal, she began to cry after getting criticism from Ballas. 

"I know you feel bad you don't have Sabrina [Bryan] or Shawn [Johnson]," Palin, 21, tells Ballas, 26, right after he says, "Your energy is off." (God we all know that's true!)

Palin goes on to say, "I feel like you're just bummed that you have me as a partner." 

When Ballas asks her, "What have I done to make you feel that way?" Palin says, "Just in general. Like, oh, dang, you got paired with Bristol." 

 The ballroom pro, who says he always gives 100 percent during the competition, adds, "I'm not dancing around without committing myself. … I can sit here and train you all day. I can give you these choreography steps, but if you don't apply yourself on the floor and give me that personality that I know you can, then I can't force it out of you. I stick up for you through thick and thin – always." 

 Palin, wiping away tears at this point, says, "You, like, play this victim role. I know that I'm here, I'm on time, I'm ready to go. I wouldn't be on the show if I wasn't going to take it seriously." 

After calling her partner out for missing a rehearsal, Palin sits down and types on her phone. 

"Can you not be like that?" Ballas asks, putting his hands on her legs. "Don't be like that." 

Palin then gets up and says, "I'm just not doing this anymore," while walking away. 

(You can see video of this pathetic little tantrum by clicking the link at the top.)
 

Did she seriously accuse HIM of playing the victim?

Throwing a tantrum and projecting YOUR personality flaws onto other people, it's like Sarah and Bristol are virtually the same person now.

She probably realizes she is about to get the boot, and she is undoubtedly right since they are having a double elimination tonight.

Jesus, what a spoiled little bitch.

Of course I guess Bristol can take some solace in making the list of Hollywood parents that pimp their kids. I think in the Palin family this is like winning an Oscar.

Well hopefully tonight is the LAST time we have to watch the Chin stumble across the stage like a recently sedated walrus, while Mark kills himself trying to dance for two.

Fingers crossed kids!

P.S. Yes this post will also serve as the open thread for tonight's episode.


Update: Well it looks like Granny Grifter is not satisfied to simply read about Bristol in the National Enquirer, she has also used her Facebook account to bolster claims that Bristol has been receiving "death threats" and to pimp for votes.

I’m in California today to support Bristol. I’m sorry to see that she’s again getting those annoying death threats and more “mysterious white powder” sent to her while on DWTS this All-Star season. These threats sure waste a lot of time, production and public resources; but do the haters really think this will stop Bristol and Mark and the show’s producers from keepin' on keepin' on? Silly critics -- after all these years of goofy antics like this we find these efforts are actually quite motivating! Bristol’s not letting this get her down. Anyway, tonight is a “double elimination” night, so hopefully everyone who has supported her so far will do so again! I'll be sure to post the call in number and voting instructions later today before the event. Thank you again to everyone. It means a great deal during this fun and highly competitive event, and it's sure appreciated! 

As Bristol shares with anyone targeted by the naysayers in life: “Hey, the haters will hate anyway; the critics will criticize, so you might as well dance!”

I assume she had RAM write this for her before the video emerged of Bristol's tantrum, in which she went from "might as well dance" to "fuck this might as well walk away."

Update 2: Are they just trying to make themselves look ridiculous now?

From Palin's Facebook page.
"Look out Hollywood, herein we comes!"

Update 3: Here is the dance. Just as bad as you probably imagined.

Former Republican US Senator, and Vietnam Vet, endorses President Obama.

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of the Huffington Post: 

As a combat veteran of two tours in Vietnam with twenty-two years of service as a Republican member of the U.S. House and Senate, I endorse President Barack Obama for a second term as our Commander-in-Chief. Candidates publicly praise our service members, veterans and their families, but President Obama supports them in word and deed, anywhere and every time. 

As a Vietnam vet, one of the reasons I support President Obama is because he has consistently shown he understands that our commitment to our servicemen and women may begin when they put on their uniform, but that it must never end. 

This decision is not easy for any lifelong Republican. In 2008 I voted for Barack Obama, the first time I ever voted for a Democrat, because the Republican Party was drifting toward a dangerous path that put extreme party ideology above national interest. Mitt Romney heads a party remaining on that dangerous path, proving the emptiness of their praise as they abandon our service members, veterans and military families along the way. 

What really set me off was Romney's reference to 47% of Americans to be written off -- including any veteran collecting disability like myself, as a post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) veteran. 

Behind closed doors with his donors, Romney made clear he'd write off half of America -- including service members and veterans -- because, as he said "I'll never convince them they should take personal responsibility for their lives." But there's no greater personal responsibility than to wear your country's uniform and defend the rights we all enjoy as Americans. We don't sow division between "us" versus "them." The Commander-in-Chief sets the bar for all to follow and fight for the entire country. Mitt Romney fails that test. As a veteran I feel written off. 

Just as revealing is what Romney actually says publicly. As a former Foreign Service Officer, I find it offensive that Romney, Congressman Paul Ryan and their Republican Party are politicizing the death of Ambassador Chris Stevens and three other brave Americans who lost their lives in Libya. Being Commander-in-Chief requires a resolve and steadiness that's immune to politics and fear mongering. Mitt Romney fails that test. 

And along with high-profile Republican surrogates, Romney and Ryan are pandering to election-year politics rather than focusing on pending cuts to military spending. Strategy should drive our military priorities, not party purity.

As we all know the military has historically been more in line with Republicans than with the Democrats, but considering that Obama IS the leader who took out Osama Bin Laden, as well as Romney's Keystone Kop approach to dealing with foreign leaders, I would not be at all surprised to see that our President receives far more support from our men and women in uniform than people may expect.

After all, who among US would feel comfortable having Mitt the Twit in charge of our military?

Bill Nye calls Congressman out for stating that science is made up of "lies straight from the pit of hell."

To contact us Click HERE
On Friday I wrote about Rep. Paul Broun, who unbelievably serves on the House Science Committee, and said the following:

“All that stuff I was taught about evolution and embryology and the Big Bang Theory, all that is lies straight from the pit of Hell,” Broun said. “And it’s lies to try to keep me and all the folks who were taught that from understanding that they need a savior.” 

Since Friday these statements have received a LOT of attention from all kinds of media outlets.

And then finally it came to Bill Nye's attention, who made the following statement:

"Since the economic future of the United States depends on our tradition of technological innovation, Representative Broun's views are not in the national interest," Nye told The Huffington Post in an email. "For example, the Earth is simply not 9,000 years old," he continued, contradicting a remark made by Broun later in the video. "He is, by any measure, unqualified to make decisions about science, space, and technology."

Well Professor Nye is not the ONLY one who feels that way, and to prove it there is now a petition demanding the removal of Broun from that House Science Committee.

As of this writing there are already 44,014 signatures. Won't you take a moment to add your voice to those who want to protect the integrity of American science from these Bible thumping morons?

Perhaps once these superstitions assholes are kept as far away as possible from our ability to conduct scientific research we can start to catch up to the rest of the world who seem to be leaving us in the dust lately.


Jerry Sandusky essentially gets life in prison for crimes against children.

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of the Business Insider: 

The former Penn State assistant football coach convicted of molesting 10 young boys over a 15-year period will be spending 30 to 60 years behind bars, according to Bloomberg News. 

Jerry Sandusky was convicted in June of 45 counts of child sex abuse. 

Today's sentence means the 68-year-old will conceivably spend the rest of his life behind bars. 

Before sentencing the disgraced coach, Judge John Cleland said the case is "a story of betrayal. You abused the trust of those who trusted you," the New York Daily News' Sports I-Team tweeted from the courtroom. 

Incredibly Sandusky is arguing to stay out of  solitary confinement, which he would undoubtedly be placed into for his protection.

He also denied his guilt in rather bizarre and rambling testimony before his sentencing:

Sandusky said in his statement that he has spent his time in jail meditating, writing, exercising, and reading books about persecution and struggle. He said he has faced "outbursts by troubled inmates" and "special inmates who have smiled at me." 

"Somehow, someway, something good will come out of this. These are people I cared about, still do. I used to think of ways to praise them, to help them have fun." 

"To my loved ones I want to say, the most difficult part is the pain of separation. Some of the labeling hurts but they don't compare to the pain of their absence," he said. 

You know besides the years of molestation inflicted by Catholic priests, and the churches attempts to cover up their crimes, I don't think I can remember a more egregious example of a person, or persons, victimizing children in this manner.

It is just very troubling that Penn State covered for him for all of those years, simply to protect their reputation and continue to win football games. I find that almost impossible to comprehend.

And it just makes me wonder how many more Jerry Sanduskys there are out in the world, currently being protected by organizations that value their contribution over the lives of innocent children?

Paul Ryan abruptly ends interview about gun violence in Flint, Michigan.

To contact us Click HERE
Here is the transcript: 

TERRY CAMP, reporter for WJRT-TV: "Does the country have a gun problem?" 

REP. PAUL RYAN: "This country has a crime problem." 

CAMP: "Not a gun problem?" 

RYAN: "No, if you take a look at the gun laws we have, I don't even think President Obama is proposing more gun laws. We have good, strong gun laws. We have to make sure we enforce our laws. We have lots of laws that aren't being properly enforced. We need to make sure we enforce these laws. But the best thing to help prevent violent crime in the inner cities is to bring opportunity to the inner cities, is to help people get out of poverty in the inner cities, is to help teach people good discipline, good character. That is civil society, that's what charities and civic groups and churches do to help one another, make sure they realize the value in one another." 

CAMP: "And you can do all that by cutting taxes? With a big tax cut?" 

RYAN: "Those are your words, not mine." 

RYAN SPOKESMAN: Thank you very much, sir. 

RYAN: "That was kind of strange, you're trying to stuff words in people's mouths?" 

CAMP: "Well, I don't know if it's strange." 

RYAN: "Sounds like you're trying to put answers to questions."

To be fair to Ryan I think the reporter was somewhat clumsy with his questioning at the end, however he WAS  correct in identifying that the ONLY solution that seems to have been offered by the Romney/Ryan camp, for seemingly every problem, is to cut taxes. Which is the premise for his "bring opportunity to the inner cities" comment.

The reporter's question may have come off as snarky, but it was not entirely baseless.

I am also somewhat confused by which gun laws are not being enforced that would have prevented the recent incidents of gun violence. The problem is that guns are WAY too accessible, way too powerful, and they are finding their way into the hands of people who should not have access to them.

The ONLY solution for that is too make buying guns, especially assault weapons, much more difficult.

Personally I think that this interview demonstrated that, number one, Paul has no solution for anything beyond cutting taxes, and two, he is a brittle little prick who does NOT like to be challenged.

I am guessing that Joe Biden will watch this video with a huge smile on his face.

8 Ekim 2012 Pazartesi

Sarah Palin is not simply disappearing from the public forum, she seems to also be disappearing from this dimension.

To contact us Click HERE
Just for comparison sake THIS is what Klondike Kardashian looked like only four years ago.

She was thin yes, but she did NOT look like a poster child for bulimia. In my estimation she has lost at least an additional fifteen pounds. Perhaps more.

I have to imagine that this is the result of some incredible stress in her life. Because if she were ill we would NEVER hear the end of it.

Here is another picture also from yesterday.

Will the real Mitt Romney please stand up, please stand up, please stand up?

To contact us Click HERE
Yesterday I watched GOP flack, after GOP flack telling various Sunday show moderators that we had finally seen the REAL Mitt Romney during the debate last Wednesday, and that is why he emerged victorious.

Well first of all I have to question if THAT could honestly be called a "victory" since he essentially lied his way all the way through it, but I also have to wonder if we have EVER actually seen the real Mitt Romney?  And I mean ever.

Here watch this fascinating compilation of the many different Mitt Romneys and you tell me WHICH one is the one that will ultimately run this country if elected.

Personally after watching that I don't want ANY of those Mitt Romneys anywhere near the Oval Office. But I still have no idea if Romney has any sense of self other than his overriding compulsion to win.

And having said that, who does it remind us of?



Photographic evidence that even Sarah Palin reads National Enquirer stories about her family. Update!

To contact us Click HERE
Courtesy of TMZ: 

It's been 4 years since Katie Couric grilled Sarah Palin about where she gets her news ... and now, we finally know -- the National Enquirer. 

The former Vice Presidential candidate was hangin' out with her daughter Bristol in a Kmart in L.A. this weekend ... when she decided to check out the magazine stand. 

Palin eventually picked up the latest copy of the Enquirer ... possibly because the cover featured a photo of Bristol under the headline, "Plastic Surgery Shockers." 

I cannot imagine that too many of you are surprised by these pictures. After all Palin, and her family, live their lives as if their primary goal in life is to be written about in the National Enquirer and other gossip rags.

In fact I was told by Palin's own head of security that Palin read celebrity gossip magazines on airplanes almost exclusively, whereas other Governors he had worked for (Governors Tony Knowles and Frank Murkowski) read daily briefings and used the time to prepare for meetings and important upcoming votes. I have also heard that before she was tapped as McCain's VP the waiting room of her office was stocked with the most current issues of People and Us magazines. Apparently Palin was ALWAYS more interested in the lives of celebrities than she was in doing her job.

By the way TMZ did get one thing wrong.

They identified that Palin was at the store (Apparently purchasing toilet paper, which is weird since there have GOT to be stacks of the two Chuck's books lying around the compound just waiting for somebody to wipe their ass with them.) with Bristol, when in fact that is Willow standing next to her waiting for Palin to determine if that brand of tissue will prove too rough for her delicate dried up lady parts.

Update: Here is another picture of Willow looking just thrilled to spend time with her mother.

Are they checking my blog again?

Arkansas Republican writes book touting the benefits of slavery for black people. Oh, this is going to be bad!

To contact us Click HERE
Apparently the gentleman above, Arkansas Rep. Jon Hubbard, has written a delightfully racist book called “Letters to the Editor: Confessions of a Frustrated Conservative.”

 As we all know letters written to the editor of various newspapers are a typically the forum where conservatives are at their MOST articulate and reasonable (cough, cough) so of course it makes sense to take those angry diatribes and put them into a book.

And lawsy this book certainly does NOT disappoint!

Here are some excerpts courtesy of  the Arkansas Times:

Slavery was good for black people: 

“… the institution of slavery that the black race has long believed to be an abomination upon its people may actually have been a blessing in disguise. The blacks who could endure those conditions and circumstances would someday be rewarded with citizenship in the greatest nation ever established upon the face of the Earth.” (Pages 183-89) 

Yeah black people! We saved you from a life of freedom and  happiness, by dragging you over here to work on our plantations so that you could eventually be Americans. Stop being so damn ungrateful!


If you think slavery was bad, you should have seen Africa: 

African Americans must “understand that even while in the throes of slavery, their lives as Americans are likely much better than they ever would have enjoyed living in sub-Saharan Africa.” 

“Knowing what we know today about life on the African continent, would an existence spent in slavery have been any crueler than a life spent in sub-Saharan Africa?” (Pages 93 and 189) 

For sure, we have cable television and wi-fi. Do African people have cable television and wi-fi?

They do? Oh.

Well yeah but were they subjected to segregation and repressed by powerful white people?

Oh they were? Okay so what is the difference again?

Oh yeah, Americans paid for them to be ripped from their homeland and shipped over the ocean to be treated like animals in a country completely foreign to them. And then they have had to suffer withering racism in the decades since they were set "free"from their chains, and NOW they are accused of being ungrateful to their white masters for having subjected them to all of that.


Black people are ignorant: 

“Wouldn’t life for blacks in America today be more enjoyable and successful if they would only learn to appreciate the value of a good education?” (Page 184)

I wonder if he means the good education that southern whites fought long and hard to keep the black children from accessing, which eventually forced President Eisenhower to send in the Arkansas National Guard to escort black children into classrooms, past the mobs of white people spitting at them and calling them "niggers," so that they could finally benefit from the kind of education that had been previously ONLY available to white Arkansas students?


Is THAT the education that the black folk of America should now value?

You know I don't know WHY we keep thinking that Southern Republicans are simply racists.  Clearly they are UBER racists!

But the truly sad thing is that there are people who will read this and agree with its argument 100%. Racism in this country is clearly not dead, in fact it may currently be enjoying the kind of resurgence that gives David Duke and Newt Gingrich wet dreams.

By the way there is MUCH more to find objectionable about this book besides it KKK inspired argument about the benefits of slavery, and you can read those for yourself by clicking the Arkansas Times link.