I have confirmed with a group of Congressmen that House Speaker John Boehner will not be reelected Speaker tomorrow.
He will either resign or be forced out tomorrow. (Actually that would be today now.)
I can't say this is a surprise, but I have to wonder exactly WHO is dumb enough to want the job once Boehner has been kicked to the curb?
I mean if these morons think that anybody else will have an easier time of dealing with the Teabaggers and getting the House back to actually doing its job, they are sadly mistaken.
Hell, they might as well draft Sarah Palin for the job.
She probably couldn't fail any worse than anybody else.
Update: Wow! There was hell of a lot of reconsidering of positions last night (Possibly the House members realized that without Boehner they would be stuck with Eric Cantor.), and today Congress is singing a different tune.
This according to Vanity Fair:
Today’s vote on John Boehner’s speakership is not, as we predicted earlier, going to be any fun at all. According to The Hill, just one House Republican, Congressman-elect Steve Stockman of Texas, has publicly pledged to vote against Boehner. What will be fun will be watching Congressman-elect Steve Stockman of Texas write an open letter of apology to Speaker Boehner after the G.O.P. Steering Committee refuses to draft him to even the House Subcommittee on What to Order for Lunch and National Parks.
So Boehner is safe, if indeed being in this position can be considered "safe."
I guess somebody needs to call Sarah Palin and give her the bad news. Any volunteers?
Hiç yorum yok:
Yorum Gönder